top of page

March Break!

March break started with Layla leaving to Halifax for a few days :( The first big event I had was skiing on Tuesday the 14th. It was a great day for skiing! It wasn't too cold nor too hot and it was nice and sunny. I went there with Sofias family: Thanks a lot! I tried snowboarding again and stayed actually on it for the whole day! We arrived around 9 and stayed until 5.45 pm and just had a quick break for lunch. It was one or the greatest skiing/snowboarding days of my life! I also learned a whole lot new stuff in lessons! Terry and Liam were great teachers and they saved me from a lot of soreness! Thanks!!! I cant wait to get back to Ben Eoin to go down the slopes again! It was still pretty tiring so I slept until 12 the next day and rested a lot ;) On Thurs day Layla and I went to Sydney Downtown, bought some gifts and just relaxed. I finally won at Roll up the Rim!! Just a coffee, but at least I won something! :) On Friday, I went with two next girls, Ronja and Laura to Sydney again, but we wanted to go snowshoeing. Which didnt work out, because the wasnt enough snow to snowshoe! So instead we went to another gift store and bought some more gifts! For supper that day, I cooked a german recipe: Königsberger Klopse! Everybody liked it and it was really nice to have a little taste of home. The rest of March break was pretty relaxing. Just some walks and Tim Hortons visits ;)


bottom of page